Visitors are welcome to search titles and presenters at past AAHN Conferences from 1984 – 2010.
Papers remain the intellectual property of the researchers and are not available through AAHN.


Year Host Keynote
2023 Conference Pittsburgh, PA

Dr. Patricia D'Antonio

2022 Conference Lexington, Kentucky

Dr. Melanie Beals Goan

2021 Conference Virtual Conference

Dominique Tobbell, PhD

2020 Conference Virtual Conference

Jane Brooks, RN SFHEA

2019 Conference Texas Woman's University, Dallas, TX

Barbra Mann Wall, PhD, RN, FAAN

2018 Conference Samuel Merritt University School of Nursing and San Diego State University, San Diego, CA Julie A. Fairman, PhD, RN, FAAN
2017 Conference Wegmans School of Nursing, St. John Fisher College
Fairport, New York
Karen Flynn, PhD
2016 Conference University of Illinois at Chicago College of Nursing 
Chicago, Illinois
Beatrix Hoffman, PhD
2015 Conference University College Dublin 
Dublin, Ireland
Dorrie K. Fontaine, RN, PhD, FAAN
2014 Conference UCONN School of Nursing
Hartford, Connecticut
John H. Warner, PhD
2013 Conference Cleveland Clinic Zielony Nursing Institute
Cleveland, Ohio
Naomi Rogers, PhD
2012 Conference School of Nursing, Georgia Southern University, Savannah, Georgia Margaret Humphreys, MD, PhD
2011 Conference Harris College of Nursing, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX Laurel Thatcher Ulrich, PhD
2010 Conference Royal Holloway, University of London, England Mark Bostridge & Dr. Afaf I. Meleis
2009 Conference University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota Steven Berlin Johnson
2008 Conference University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Barbara Brodie
2007 Conference Pace University, Pleasantville, NY Anne Marie Rafferty
2006 Conference Mayo Clinic , Rochester, MN Barbara Dossey
2005 Conference Emory University, Atlanta, GA Anne G. Jones
2004 Conference Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston Joan Lynaugh
2003 Conference University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Lynn McDonald
2002 Conference Brigham Young University, Salt Lake City Margarete Sandelowski
2001 Conference University of Virginia, Charlottesville James Robertson
2000 Conference Villanova University, Villanova, PA Elizabeth Norman
1999 Conference Boston College, MA Mary E. P. Davis
1998 Conference University of Mississippi, Jackson, MS Rhetaugh G. Dumas
1997 Conference Univ of Conn, MU Chapter, STT, Hartford, CT Susan Reverby
1996 Conference Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, OH Leah Curtin
1995 Conference University of Arkansas, Little Rock, AR Judith Leavitt
1994 Conference University of Illinois, Chicago, IL Anne Zimmerman
1993 Conference University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA Claire Fagin
1992 Conference Canadian Assoc for Nursing History, St. John, NB Christopher Maggs
1991 Conference University of California, San Francisco, CA J.S. Halliday
1990 Conference University of Texas, Galveston, TX Anne Hudson Jones
1989 Conference Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD Janie Brown
1988 Conference University of Cincinnati M. Louise Fitzpatrick
1987 Conference University of Texas, Austin, TX Barbara Melosh
1986 Conference University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA Mildred Montag
1985 Conference Villanova University, Villanova, PA Vernice Ferguson
1984 Conference University of Virginia, Charlottesville Rozella Schlotfeldt